Los Fab is good to go…

by

It’s been a busy week for Mrs B and I…

The lighting rig finally turned up at the venue so Los Fabulosos got it’s official opening fiesta night set in stone which is great news.  We are good to go on the 19th of June.  Gulp…

The flyers & posters are done and at the printers and we are busy making the arrangements for getting the DJ’s over.  Everyone seems to be excited and now all we have to do is make sure everyone knows about it and we get the punters through the door. The club is still a complete building site mind you so my butt cheeks are quivering a tiny bit still.  The owner has assured us that whips will be cracked however and the plan will come together.  I hope he’s right.

The Ibicencans do seem to have a natural air of optimism about them at the moment that is proving pretty infectious for everyone else too.  Maybe it’s the sight of the tourists finally starting to arrive on the island in a significant number again and the prospect of all those lovely euros they’ll be bringing with them.  Or maybe it’s just the fact that they are busy again after an austere winter.  Who am I trying to kid here?  It’s the wonga…

We’ve also been commissioned to write a piece on Ibiza for Times Online so we’ve been driving here there and everywhere doing our research and meeting loads of Ibiza’s finest movers and shakers in the process.  We were a little worried that everyone would be so busy they wouldn’t have time but every single person has been charm personified and bent over backwards to help.  There’s a couple who are, I suppose, the people who we are trying to emulate that deserve a special mention.  They were really helpful with the article and even though they are ultra busy at the minute hung around for a drink and asked us all about Los Fab and what were we doing.  A class act in all respects.

I’m still being a real gym rat too and am trying to get there 5-6 times a week.  The thing is I go through these periods and usually drive Mrs B mad in the process.  I’m such a bore though – I can’t help looking at other people shaking my head and saying “Aww look at them – they need to get to the gym and stop eating carbohydrates.”  as well as asking Mrs B if she has noticed me getting thinner – every two hours or so is about the norm. Mrs B has raised her eyebrows so much these past few weeks that she’s starting to resemble Ann Robinson after one of her face-lifts.  Saying that, it is working.  The buttons on my shirt are no longer lethal weapons and I took my top off on the beach the other day and no-one shouted “Thar she blows!” – although if someone did say that I’d shake my fist at them and call them a bounder.  Well I’d head-butt them probably, but calling them a bounder doesn’t make me sound like a nutter…

Leave a comment